The Cubs Finally Win the Series!

 

The Chicago Cubs finally won the World Series  after a 108 year drought! I can’t say I was ever a huge fan. When I was growing up,I was upset when the Cubs played during the day because they didn’t have lights at Wrigley Field, so the game superseded my cartoons on WGN TV. Also, I thought they were always just such a terrible team for, well,over a century, and so they ceased to be lovable losers to me, and were just losers.  And frankly, I haven’t followed baseball, or any other sport really, for years. Still it is a historic event. Historically speaking, though, I’ve always loved the Yankees, because of their great lineup over the years, and the fact of that they’ve won 27 World Series  championships.

img_2528

image

Leave a Reply

